One of my favourite feature of Lightroom, is the non-destructive editing. Lightroom tracks every change that you apply in its database. So you can always see:

  1. The original photo
  2. The modified photo

Lightroom does this with the “Y” key. Now the problem with Lightroom is the “Y” key and the “y” key are treated differently, just like many other commands in Lightroom.

Using the “y” key lowercase

1. Photo after processing

1. Photo after processing



Press the y key (lowercase)

2. Press the y key (lowercase)



3. Press the y key (lowercase) again = photo after processing

3. Press the y key (lowercase) again = photo after processing